View Issue Details

IDProjectCategoryView StatusLast Update
0015738administrationmirrorspublic2019-01-23 16:50
Reporterjongj 
PriorityhighSeverityminorReproducibilityalways
Status newResolutionopen 
Product Version 
Target VersionFixed in Version 
Summary0015738: diffrence between rhel7 yum group list ids and centos7 and listed ids that are not available, please synchronize with rhel
DescriptionI found an issue that the yum group list ids are not identical between rhel7 and centos7.

Then there are ids listed in centos7 that do not seem to work that do work on rhel and visa versa.

Can we please synchronize the yum group list ids with rhel7, if they are broken lets keep them at least broken in the same ways?

Thank you very much for all the hard work.

I listed the information in the additional information, two systems one centos7 one rhel7
Additional Information[root@vsxwstesting01 ~]# lsb_release -a
LSB Version: :core-4.1-amd64:core-4.1-noarch:desktop-4.1-amd64:desktop-4.1-noarch
Distributor ID: CentOS
Description: CentOS Linux release 7.6.1810 (Core)
Release: 7.6.1810
Codename: Core

[root@vsxwstesting01 ~]# sudo yum group list ids
Loaded plugins: fastestmirror, langpacks
Loading mirror speeds from cached hostfile
 * base: mirror.nl.datapacket.com
 * epel: ams.edge.kernel.org
 * extras: mirror.hostnet.nl
 * updates: mirror.prolocation.net
Installed Environment Groups:
   GNOME Desktop (gnome-desktop-environment)
Available Environment Groups:
   Minimal Install (minimal)
   Compute Node (compute-node-environment)
   Infrastructure Server (infrastructure-server-environment)
   File and Print Server (file-print-server-environment)
   Cinnamon Desktop (cinnamon-desktop-environment)
   MATE Desktop (mate-desktop-environment)
   Basic Web Server (web-server-environment)
   Virtualization Host (virtualization-host-environment)
   Server with GUI (graphical-server-environment)
   KDE Plasma Workspaces (kde-desktop-environment)
   Development and Creative Workstation (developer-workstation-environment)
Available Groups:
   Cinnamon (cinnamon-desktop)
   Compatibility Libraries (compat-libraries)
   Console Internet Tools (console-internet)
   Development Tools (development)
   Educational Software (education)
   Electronic Lab (electronic-lab)
   Fedora Packager (fedora-packager)
   General Purpose Desktop (general-desktop)
   Graphical Administration Tools (graphical-admin-tools)
   Haskell (haskell)
   Legacy UNIX Compatibility (legacy-unix)
   MATE (mate-desktop)
   Milkymist (milkymist)
   Scientific Support (scientific)
   Security Tools (security-tools)
   Smart Card Support (smart-card)
   System Administration Tools (system-admin-tools)
   System Management (system-management)
   TurboGears application framework (turbogears)
   Xfce (xfce-desktop)
Done
[root@vsxwstesting01 ~]# yum install @^general-desktop
Loaded plugins: fastestmirror, langpacks
Loading mirror speeds from cached hostfile
 * base: mirror.nl.datapacket.com
 * epel: ams.edge.kernel.org
 * extras: mirror.hostnet.nl
 * updates: mirror.prolocation.net
Group general-desktop does not exist.
Error: Nothing to do
[root@vsxwstesting01 ~]# yum install @^gnome-desktop-environment
Loaded plugins: fastestmirror, langpacks
Loading mirror speeds from cached hostfile
 * base: mirror.nl.datapacket.com
 * epel: ams.edge.kernel.org
 * extras: mirror.hostnet.nl
 * updates: mirror.prolocation.net
Nothing to do

[root@vsxwstesting03 ~]# sudo yum group list ids
Loaded plugins: langpacks, product-id, search-disabled-repos, subscription-manager
Installed Environment Groups:
   Server with GUI (graphical-server-environment)
Available Environment Groups:
   Minimal Install (minimal)
   Infrastructure Server (infrastructure-server-environment)
   File and Print Server (file-print-server-environment)
   Cinnamon Desktop (cinnamon-desktop-environment)
   MATE Desktop (mate-desktop-environment)
   Basic Web Server (web-server-environment)
   Virtualization Host (virtualization-host-environment)
Installed Groups:
   Base (base)
   Fonts (fonts)
   Hardware monitoring utilities (hardware-monitoring)
   Input Methods (input-methods)
Available Groups:
   Backup Client (backup-client)
   Cinnamon (cinnamon-desktop)
   Compatibility Libraries (compat-libraries)
   Console internet tools (console-internet)
   Development tools (development)
   E-mail server (mail-server)
   Educational Software (education)
   Electronic Lab (electronic-lab)
   Fedora Packager (fedora-packager)
   General Purpose Desktop (general-desktop)
   Graphical Administration Tools (graphical-admin-tools)
   Graphics Creation Tools (graphics)
   Haskell (haskell)
   Internet Applications (internet-applications)
   KDE Desktop (kde-desktop)
   Legacy UNIX Compatibility (legacy-unix)
   MATE (mate-desktop)
   Milkymist (milkymist)
   Network Infrastructure Server (network-server)
   Networking Tools (network-tools)
   Office Suite and Productivity (office-suite)
   Performance Tools (performance)
   Scientific support (scientific)
   Security Tools (security-tools)
   Smart card support (smart-card)
   System Management (system-management)
   System administration tools (system-admin-tools)
   Technical Writing (technical-writing)
   TurboGears application framework (turbogears)
   Web Server (web-server)
   Web Servlet Engine (web-servlet)
   Xfce (xfce-desktop)
Done
[root@vsxwstesting03 ~]# yum install @^general-desktop
Loaded plugins: langpacks, product-id, search-disabled-repos, subscription-manager
Group general-desktop does not exist.
Error: Nothing to do
[root@vsxwstesting03 ~]# yum install @^graphical-server-environment
Loaded plugins: langpacks, product-id, search-disabled-repos, subscription-manager
Nothing to do
[root@vsxwstesting03 ~]# yum install @^gnome-desktop-environment
Loaded plugins: langpacks, product-id, search-disabled-repos, subscription-manager
Group gnome-desktop-environment does not exist.
Error: Nothing to do


TagsNo tags attached.

Activities

There are no notes attached to this issue.

Issue History

Date Modified Username Field Change
2019-01-23 16:50 jongj New Issue